I am currently saving a simple bucket list for future discrepancies. One of which I randomly thought is a simple travel around the world. Despite everything that has happened in the entire course of my existence, maybe an expedition would account for it.

I read so many travel blogs. As with the photographic scenery, I just seemed to grasp the concept of reality and imagination. And I realized that some things are never granted for the worthwhile.

Here are some places that — to me — is the collaboration of reason and romantic philosophy.

(In no particular order)

1. Zhangye Danxia Landform (Gansu, China)

The rainbow formation is the result of red sandstone and mineral deposits being laid down for over 24 million years

The rainbow formation is the result of red sandstone and mineral deposits laid down for over 24 million years

Many would probably visit the Great Wall but I find this more awe-inspiring. Somehow, the formation resembles a very unique fresco or tempera painting. And I would actually come to think that the majestic drift of the colors would be another edited photo in Photoshop.

2. The Swing at the “End of the World” (Baños, Ecuador)

At the edge of Ecuador sits a rickety tree house (casa del árbol) overlooking an active volcano in the near distance. With it comes a swing with no harnesses, inviting only the bravest of risk-takers to experience a killer view.

At the edge of Ecuador sits a rickety tree house (casa del árbol) overlooking an active volcano in the near distance.

The End of the World

The End of the World

I would be dying to swing my way through here. If I were to “wrecking-ball” my way to this, I would be the first.

3. Netherland Tulip Fields (Netherlands)

Private-owned tulips all with mesmerizing shades of different hues

Private-owned tulips all with mesmerizing shades of different hues

The thing with desktop wallpapers most especially in the Windows XP OS really doesn’t excite me. But when I happen to look closer, I feel more mesmerized with the scenery.

4. Hitachi Seaside Park (Hitachinaka, Ibaraki, Japan)

The park is in full bloom during spring and tourists often visit to see 4.5 million “baby blue-eyes” flowers blossom.

The park is in full bloom during spring and tourists often visit to see 4.5 million “baby blue-eyes” flowers blossom.

“Shoujo” fields. Some girls would then imagine themselves standing right in the middle of the flora and whisper something like “Daisuki, Namae-chan, daisuki…” Sadly, I’m not into that. Still, I find it more interesting.

5. Sea of Stars (Vaadho Island, Maldives)

What may appear as a mirror image of the stars above, the bioluminescence in the water is actually due to marine microbes called phytoplankton. The effect it has on the shore is absolutely breathtaking.

What may appear as a mirror image of the stars above, the bioluminescence in the water is actually due to marine microbes called phytoplankton. The effect it has on the shore is absolutely breathtaking.

I would be dying to play with phytoplankton in the evening morn. Being alone in this place would be the best.

6. Mendenhall Ice Caves of Juneau (Alaska, US)

The cave lies beneath the Mendenhall Glacier and it melts as you walk through it.

The cave lies beneath the Mendenhall Glacier and it melts as you walk through it

This would confuse me if I were striding into some underwater oceanarium or a very blue igloo. But then I would play myself in the ice glaciers.

7. Salar de Uyuni (SW Bolivia)

This is the world’s largest salt flat. It also becomes a giant mirror of the sky during the rainy season.

This is the world’s largest salt flat. It also becomes a giant mirror of the sky during the rainy season.

I may not be the vainest person in the world but if I would walk ashore in this huge mirror, I would admire my reflection and the sky. A walking heaven.

8. Tunnel of Love (Klevan, Ukraine)

This railway engulfed in a tunnel of leaves is a Pinterest favorite and a Ukrainian hot spot for lovers.

This railway engulfed in a tunnel of leaves is a Pinterest favorite and a Ukrainian hot spot for lovers.

I may not be into lovers and stuff like that but seeing the picture, I regard myself speechless. I would just have to stay out of trouble from trains.

I wrote this to somehow reflect. He has a way to pull out wondrous creation in a whim. Some ten years later, I would fulfill this bucket-list of mine. Maybe someday, I would capture these myself. Be on the look-out.

Leave a Reply

